Fancy Friday: Christmas Decorations

“Fa la la la la, la la la – laaaaa!”

img_20161211_162157316

Can you take a second and pretend that you hear this song in the background:

“Sleigh bells ring, are you listenin’? In the lane, snow is glistenin’.
A beautiful sight, we’re happy tonight, walkin’ in a Winter Wonderland.”

The thing is, I really wanted to add a song to the background of this page, but “Blogging 101” told me that readers hate that. Is that true? I’m still learning how to blog myself, so I feel that I can speak for the general population of readers and confirm: yes, turn that ish off.

Alright, I’m taking you on a photographic tour of my cozy Christmas home. Our tree has a silver and white theme this year, it’s not a sporadic rainbow like when you were seven and your mom let you hang every art project you brought home.
img_20161211_170202002

We have centerpieces.
img_20161211_170007

And a door wreath.
img_20161212_081542460

Don’t forget the wall art.
img_20161211_170041

And more Christmas lights.
img_20161211_170113

Oh, and we should really discuss the plethora of candles in our apartment. Because what is a holiday-decorated apartment without the scent of pine, roasting marshmallows, the North Pole, and baking cookies?
img_20161211_174607439

Lastly, I can’t forget to mention the miniature tree that I put up in my bedroom. I mean, can you really have too many trees lit in your home? *In addition to all the candles burning.*

img_20161211_174955673

You want to know the best place for post-Christmas decoration shopping? Hallmark. I’ve included pictures below of items I purchased at the beginning of 2016 at a heavily discounted price.

Can you guess where I’ll be in January of 2017?

So that’s the home this season! Leave a comment below if you found similar items or are interested in knowing where mine are from. I’m happy to share the inspiration.

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

One thought on “Fancy Friday: Christmas Decorations

Leave a Reply

