Magical Makeup Monday: Maracuja Oil Review

“I wish I could put into words what magical effects this has on the skin.”

img_20170115_142756

We need to address the blessing that is Maracuja Oil from Tarte. I have nothing but positive things to say about this oil, except for the price tag. WHICH, I must say, I’m willing to debate because this will last you a long time.

I’ve been using this oil every other night (on the same night I exfoliate) in place of my moisturizer. The first time I used it, I felt rather awkward. You have to load the dropper with oil prior to pressing it into your skin. The bottle tells you to put 2-3 drops onto a clean face/neck and massage into your skin. I’m not sure why, but I got the impression you should load 2-3 drops into the palm of your hands first, then apply to the face. No, don’t do this.

Instead, try dotting a drop directly onto your forehead, each cheek, nose, and chin. That is five drops total. I’m not sure if that would be a lot for others, but for me it helps to get an even coverage over my face and neck. I mean, we’re talking drops, not a pump or squeeze of something. Then I try to make this last as much as I can, massaging it into the skin for a minute and patting it onto my neck as well.

img_20161218_185253

The results I have seen have been magnificent. This is a product where my skin feels instantly plump, smooth, and hydrated. Not sticky or greasy whatsoever. It dries within minutes to a soft moisturized touch. As I stated, I use this in place of my nightly moisturizer, and it has proved to be a valuable substitute.

I wake up in the morning with extremely soft skin and little to no texture, which is an awesome benefit if you’re someone who struggles with bumps. I have noticed a little improvement with redness, but nothing show stopping yet. This is just an incredible product to try out if you’re interested in a nighttime oil to soothe your skin while you sleep.

I would highly recommend this and will be repurchasing, despite the rather high price tag. If you’re someone who is considering a higher end oil, give the travel size a chance! With a $15.00 price tag, it might help persuade you it’s worth the splurge. We are talking about preserving the youth of your skin.

Let me know in the comments below if you’ve tried something similar at a more affordable price! I’d definitely give something else a try if there is a good ploy behind it.

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

13 thoughts on “Magical Makeup Monday: Maracuja Oil Review

Leave a Reply

