Wanderlust Wednesday: Interstate Drafthouse

“Now this is a hidden gem if I’ve seen one.”

img_20170129_190037

I want to do this place justice so I’m putting forth my best efforts to describe Interstate Drafthouse in Fishtown, Philadelphia. Located at 1235 E Palmer St., this draft house has everything you could fathom as far as delicious pub food is concerned. The Google ratings are outstanding, the menu diverse, and let me tell you the pictures do not do it justice. I am writing this article to encourage all in the Philadelphia area to check this place out.

Let’s start with the fried pickles, because this was our first impression of the chef’s capabilities. These fried pickles weren’t your average thinly sliced pickles, they were fat. And v juicy. Accompanied with a side of ranch, I guarantee these will not disappoint. Between two people, we couldn’t finish them all because there would have been no room for dinner!

img_20170129_182022

Now, if you’re also a fan of juicy cheeseburgers, this is your place. I don’t know if you could tell by now, but I have been on a huge cheeseburger kick. Anywhere I go, my eyes gravitate to the burgers/sandwiches on the menu. This burger did not disappoint. It was cooked perfectly and the fries made for a delicious sidekick. Did I mention it’s topped with truffle mayo? Sold.

img_20170129_183454

My boyfriend had the chicken quesadilla and he was thoroughly impressed and satisfied. Normally, I eat more than him, but he was quick to down this quesadilla and most of his side of fries. It appeared to be pulled chicken “seasoned to perfection,” he claimed. This was definitely a win.

img_20170129_183516

“Make sure you include my Villanova tee in the picture.”

So that’s my take on their food! The Interstate Drafthouse is definitely somewhere I will revisit, as I am eager to try the remainder of their menu. The staff is super friendly and willing to accommodate where they can. This bar/restaurant has a very casual vibe, and it wasn’t packed when we went on a Sunday evening. All in all, amazing experience and can’t wait to come back for more!

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Leave a Reply

