Blogger Recognition Award

HUGE shout-out to Ashley AKA The Product Mom for this nomination, as it is my first small milestone on my blogging journey! I’ve been following Ashley for a few weeks now and have thoroughly enjoyed her eyeshadow masterpieces. If you haven’t checked out The Product Mom and her makeup artistry, please head to her page now at the link above!

Here are the rules if you are nominated:

– Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
– Write a post to show your award.
– Give a brief story of how your blog started.
– Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
– Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
– Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

My reasons for creating this blog:

Lately (the past year to be exact), I have been obsessed with anything and everything surrounding the knowledge of skincare and makeup. I mean, I can spend hours and hours on YouTube watching people talk about new products, what works for them, watching tutorials, etc. For me, it’s the wealth of knowledge that has the most appeal. The fact that we can all communicate and get each other’s opinions/thoughts for free on this widespread existence we call the internet is fascinating to me. Why limit what products work for oily skin to just your colleagues and family? Entering the world of blogging is where I realized there is so much potential to learn and explore, as well as share my own endeavors!

Two pieces of advice to new bloggers:

Timeline. Timeline, timeline, timeline. I have a huge excel sheet I keep of ideas for each of my blogging “outlets.” For example, I have Magical Makeup Mondays, Wanderlust Wednesdays, and Facial/Fancy Fridays. All future ideas are categorized as such, and I move them to the “complete” category once I have published a piece.
Find your niche. What makes you stand out? Oily skin? Me too. So share your secrets. Mastered the winged liner? I haven’t, give me some tips! Crazy over drugstore products? A lot of us are too – share what you think we need to test out.

Here are the 15 bloggers I’ve nominated for this award (in no particular order):

  1. The Caoimhe Guide
  2. LittleFears
  3. Glitter & Mojitos
  4. Blonde Roast by the Coast
  5. Blush Off The Haters
  6. Simple Living
  7. A Makeup Enthusiast
  8. Makeup and Beyond
  9. Artist By Beauty
  10. Style As Needed

Please feel free to check out the incredible blogs above! They have definitely inspired me for some content and products.

Thank you to those who have followed me and continue to read my posts! It never goes unnoticed.

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

3 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

