Magical Makeup Monday: Mini Ulta Haul

“How do I still have money leftover on my gift card?”

img_20170212_160656

I finally gave in and went on my first Ulta haul since receiving a gift card over the holidays. For me, this means typically means skincare and lip products (admittedly). However, I have a couple other various products in this mini haul as well. Below are the products I intended to get, and did indeed purchase, and my first impressions for you!

The big-ticket item I’ve had my sights set on for a couple months now was The Body Shop Tea Tree Skin Clearing Clay Mask. I am soooo excited to finally get my hands on this, as I’ve heard marvelous reviews on the benefits and results others have found in this face mask. I don’t have particularly troublesome skin, but I definitely have problem areas I’d like to target with this mask. The first few times I use it, I will try it all over my face. However, if it starts to disappear quickly (as it was not particularly cheap), I may just use it to target my problem areas. Full review to come, as I am highly anticipating this product.

img_20170212_154357

$17.00

To no surprise, my next item is also a face mask, though much more affordable. I may or may not be slightly obsessing over skincare recently, but whatever. Better than spending my $$ on drinking, no? Anyways, I have particularly oily skin and have been hoping to find something to combat shine that I can add to my skincare routine. Anytime I’m in the drugstore, I find the same Freeman’s face masks. Alas, Ulta had more variety when I visited! I picked up the Freeman’s Apple Cider Vinegar Clay Mask + Scrub. This is meant to, “instantly tone, purify, and mattify for a flawless complexion.” This face mask works one of two ways:

  1. You can use it as a daily cleanser by massaging onto damp skin and rinsing it off after you use it.
  2. OR you can use this as a face mask by applying to dry skin (after already cleansing your face) and letting it dry for 3-5 minutes, but no more than 10 minutes. This is the way I intend to use this mask.

*note: I couldn’t find the link to this! The closest I found was the Freeman’s 4-in-1 Apple Cider Vinegar Foaming Clay Mask and that is not what mine is.

img_20170212_154450

$4.29

My third item is my final skin product, and that’s the Soap & Glory Hand Food cream. I bought this on a whim while waiting in line to checkout (as most of us do tehe). This is the sample size, and actually my first Soap & Glory purchase! I have high hopes for this and did use it last night, waking up with refreshingly softer hands. I am one of the many people whom suffer with dry hands in the winter, and this hand cream has the potential to be a savior of mine. Did I also mention it’s probably one of the best scents I’ve ever smelled?

img_20170212_154800

$4.00

My final two products are both from the Essence brand, and that is their clear eyebrow gel and lip liner in Satin Mauve. I am new to lip liners, and have just began to branch out. I’m excited to try this liner as I feel it is a good affordable starting place for pencils. The color pairs perfectly with nude/pink lipsticks, and I’m excited to report my findings with this. Is it kiss proof? What lipstick does it look best with? I will report back!
Cost: $1.99


The eyebrow gel is to tame my brows in between waxing! Admittedly, I still go back to my hometown to get my brows done (as I am not yet willing to trust anyone else with them). So, the result is clear brow gel in hopes that it will tame them until I find the time to go home and clean them up! Tried this out today and it held them down perfectly, making them appear much more groomed than they are. Love the application and the price point is unbeatable.
Cost: $2.99

Let me know if any of you have tried these products! I am always open to new suggestions and thoughts to various skincare/makeup routines.

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

7 thoughts on “Magical Makeup Monday: Mini Ulta Haul

  1. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    I bought the essence brow gel a couple of weeks ago and I’m not satisfied with it. The first couple of times trying it, it worked perfectly for me. But after a couple of times, the gel didn’t go on my brows evenly. So there were little pieces of gel in my brows and it looks awful. Hope that you will not have the same problem and that it works for you. Wish you a great week – xo

    Liked by 1 person

    • ksloves says:

      Girl thanks for letting me know! I tried it this morning and actually think it made my brows look worse if that’s even possible! 🙈 They need groomed badly and I don’t color them, but I will have to try it again after I get them done. Thanks so much for your insight!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

