Wanderlust Wednesday: Barbuzzo

“This is definitely classier than most, and the price is right!”

img_20170208_182739

Located at 110 South 13th Street

Barbuzzo is a Mediterranean bar and grill which specializes in unique tastes and flavorful dishes. It has quickly turned into our spot for special occasions. First it was my birthday (which, I might add, was New Years Eve with a superb set four-course meal) and the second visit was for our anniversary. Both times were not a letdown. This restaurant serves to impress and is accompanied by incredible waitstaff.

img_20170208_192536

As I previously mentioned, the first time we visited there was a set menu. We started with the sheep’s milk ricotta paired with country-grilled bread, and followed with our individual choices for dinner and then an amazing, absolutely must-try, caramel dessert.

The second time around, we ordered that sheep’s milk ricotta again, and it did not disappoint. I love that they give you more than enough spread to dip your bread. They do not skimp on portions for those of us who come with a big appetite.

img_20170208_183825

On NYE, I had asked our waiter if my main dish (campanelle) was a feature on their usual menu, and he said, “No, not typically.” BUT… little did he know, or maybe the menu changed to incorporate it, campanelle was on the menu as a dinner dish and ya girl here was so. so. stoked.

This is HANDS DOWN the best pasta dish I have ever eaten in my entire life.

Okay, yes, I know. Bold statement. And I am a huge pasta fanatic… anything noodles and believe me I’m there. But I stand by this. The flavors of this dish with tiny veal meatballs and a truffle cream incorporating kale and parmesan are everything a pasta-obsessive person is looking for. Please make sure that when you go, someone at the table orders this.

img_20170208_185605

My boyfriend chose to devour an entire margherita pizza, and I don’t think he thought twice about his choice.

img_20170208_185538

Lastly, we enjoyed one of the greatest desserts Philadelphia has to offer, the salted caramel budino. With a chocolate “cookie-like” crust on the bottom, followed by layered vanilla bean and salted caramel goodness, this dessert will not disappoint you AT ALL.

img_20170208_191835

I was really excited to write this feature and I’m happy I could make it to Barbuzzo twice in a couple months. It will definitely be a place I return to as I don’t think we’ll be able to stay away!img_20170208_183539

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

Leave a Reply

