Wanderlust Wednesday: Cantina Los Caballitos

“Best margaritas in South Philly.”

untitled47

As far as I’m concerned, Cantina Los Caballitos has mastered the Mexican cuisine in South Philly. Located at 1651 E. Passyunk Ave, this restaurant offers a bar inside as well as spacious seating, with the opportunity to be seated outside, weather permitted.

To start off, you need a margarita in your hand. If you were me, it would probably be frozen and mango flavored (can’t go wrong). And don’t worry about ordering chips, that and two varieties of salsa will be hand-delivered to your table within minutes. I know it’s tempting, but do your best to not fill up on chips and salsa before your tasty meal arrives.

I ordered the pork carnitas taco, topped with onion and cilantro. I added cheese and sour cream for an additional $1/each. So worth it. My friend ordered the quesadilla de pollo, topped with peppers, corn, and quest fresco. My tacos were incredible, and I could only manage two of them. I saved the third for lunch the following day, and I swear it was even better.

Along with good eats and fabulous margs, Cantina provides a casual and fun atmosphere, perfect for catching a drink/bite to eat after work. Great happy hour too! This is definitely a place to hit if you’re in the neighborhood for a fun outing.

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

Leave a Reply

