Facial Friday: Biore Charcoal Nose Strips

“I think I prefer the original pore strips.”

img_20170302_220126

I’m sure we can all agree everyone loves a deep clean of the pores, especially the ones on our nose. Daily skincare is enough to break down makeup and exfoliate dead skin cells. However, once every so often it becomes imperative to clean out the gunk that clogs our pores.

For me, the worst of it is on my nose and the inner parts of my cheeks (as I assume is most people’s trouble area). I’m looking for a product that will adhere to a large surface area of my nose and a little on my cheeks, as that area tends to be much more sensitive.

Originally, I tried the Biore Deep Cleansing Pore Strips, and loved those so much I wanted to give the charcoal ones a try. The Biore Charcoal Deep Cleansing Pore Strips are meant to perform the same duty, but also draw out excess oil.

These strips definitely get the job done. Once I peel back the strips I can see all of the gunk that exits my pores. I just have two problems with these:

  1. I never see a change in oil production. They claim you are supposed to see 3x less oil, and that hasn’t happened for me. I’ve gone through an entire box of six and have yet to see a change in my shiny t-zone.
    snapchat-1741209994

    2. Pictured here, you’ll see that I’m pointing to where the strip does not stay adhered to the side of my nose. Every single time I use a strip, it sort of “puckers” on the sides of my nose, and does not stick. I have tried wetting my face more so that the strip really sticks, and without fail it detaches every time. Therefore, I have never been able to clear out the pores on the sides of my nose, which is kind of the point of this product.

For these two reasons, I am choosing the original pore strips over the charcoal ones. They perform the same job, though even better considering those strips stick to my nose. I wanted to give the charcoal ones a shot due to my oily skin, but I did not see a difference.

Have you tried either of these products? Did you notice the same/different effects? Would you recommend any different ones?

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

One thought on “Facial Friday: Biore Charcoal Nose Strips

Leave a Reply

