TAG Post: This Time Next Year

HUGE shout out to Kimmiee at The Typical Beauty Blog here on WordPress for the tagged post featuring goals for the upcoming year! I follow Kimmiee on Instagram: thetypicalbeautyblog and Twitter: thetypicalbblog. Be sure to check her out on all social media platforms.

RULES to the “This Time Next Year” tag:

  • Thank the person who tagged you
  • Set yourself goals for the next year
  • Write how you’re going to achieve these goals
  • Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to do this tag
  • Then, in 365 days write a post reflecting on your goals and what you achieved!

    Snapchat-480511085264682812


My goals and ambitions:

  1. GROW MY BLOG. I am so dedicated to sticking to my posting schedule I created when I began writing and I will continue to do so. This has been such a fun and rewarding experience meeting fellow bloggers and talking about what we all love most: makeup and skincare!
  2. GET A NEW JOB. I work full-time as an Event Coordinator at the University of Pennsylvania right now. I loooove my job, but it’s time to move on up. Can’t keep growing if I don’t keep reaching for the top. Not to worry, I still want to stay in Philly and keep producing those restaurant features you see every Wednesday 😉
  3. MEET MORE BLOGGERS. This will include all of you! I will continue to chat/comment in posts every day with all of you – I really appreciate feedback and learning tips/tricks from the best beauty gurus out there. Please  feel free to say hi anytime!
  4. GROW PROFESSIONALLY. This is huge for me, as I do my best to stay motivated in a work setting and in my personal/blogging life. Part of achieving this goal will be moving into a new job position. I want to continue to grow and learn, and having the opportunity to move into a new position will ensure I continue to challenge myself.

The bloggers I am tagging:

Felicia from Mascara in the City
Ashley from Sparkle and Spice
Dicxita from Dii Blogs
Sarah from Blush Off the Haters
Anne from Beauty by a Dutch Girl

As always, thank you for reading! It means the world to be a part of this community, and I only hope to become friends with more of you. I can’t wait to read everyone else’s posts. Be sure to connect with me on social media and I will follow everyone back ❤img_20161211_164727-1

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

 

5 thoughts on “TAG Post: This Time Next Year

  1. TheTypicalBeautyBlog says:

    Great goals! Hopefully when we’ll come back to this post in 365 days we can both tick off everything! 🙏 & I’m with you on growing the blog – lets let 2017 be our year 💪 P.S Your current job as an event coordinator sounds like fun! 💋💙

    Liked by 1 person

  2. beautybyadutchgirl says:

    Thank you girl for tagging me! I feel so honored! I’ve already done a couple of blogpost like this so I actually don’t have any inspiration to do another one. I’m super sorry but I really hope you achieve your goals! Definitely meeting more bloggers is a goal for me too! I really want to get in touch with more of my fellow bloggers and followers 🙂 Wish you a lovely weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

