Wanderlust Wednesday: Devil’s Den

“South Philly sure is good for a delicious night out.”

untitled.png3

I keep coming back to the Devil’s Den, and rightfully so. Located at 1148 S. 11th St in South Philly, this bar/restaurant has a lot to offer as far as drinks and American cuisine are concerned. It’s a great spot for Happy Hour, or a casual dinner. Want to catch a basketball/football/any-other-sport-girls-could-care-less-about game? This is the perfect spot. (That was a joke lol).

I have been here multiple times now, though it may be mostly because I live right around the corner, but it never disappoints! I want to take everyone there, my friends, my boyfriend, my parents – overall, this is a great spot for a reliably good dinner. Super friendly waitstaff as well.

Enough about the atmosphere, let’s move onto the good stuff: pictures of mouth-watering food.

I’ve had the pulled pork sandwich about three times now, and I am never let down. Finally, I tried their turkey burger, topped with lettuce, fried tomato, and swiss cheese. The flavors were incredible and my fries paired perfectly along with it. I must also mention their fry dipping sauce is out of this world. I think it’s some sort of aioli.

untitled.png2

Back to the pulled pork which has never let me down: my boyfriend tried the pulled pork quesadilla. The pork is mixed with pepper jack cheese, and they provide a side of pico de gallo and sour cream.

untitled.png5

Such a great place to eat or stop by for drinks! I am very impressed with this restaurant and will continue to give them my hard-earned cash money. If you’re in the area, I’d recommend you do the same.
untitled.png4

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

Leave a Reply

