The Blue Sky Tag! <3

Hi friends! I have been nominated to complete the Blue Sky Tag in the blogosphere world by Anne from Beauty by a Dutch Girl. Please don’t hesitate to comment on any of my answers if you have questions or something to say that relates! I’d love to hear what you all think of my responses.

Anne, thanks for the nomination! I’m excited to dive into these questions, and loved reading more about you on your post here. Thanks for sharing all of that info, including your addiction to sushi! Haha. xoxo.

HERE ARE THE “RULES”:

Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the 11 questions.
Tag 11 people.
Give them 11 questions to answer.

What is your favorite makeup brand?
If I had to choose a favorite makeup brand that I had to purchase from for the rest of my life, I think I would choose Wet n Wild. They have a wide shade range of foundation, amazing liquid lipsticks that are $5, and a killer selection of gel lip liners for $2.99. I am very pleased with the Wet n Wild products I do have, and really appreciate an affordable drugstore brand.

Who is your favorite YouTuber?
I seriously don’t know that I could pick one! Top three: Jaclyn Hill, Casey Holmes, and Kathleen Lights. However, for different reasons. I die for Jaclyn’s makeup artistry skills and sassy attitude, Kathleen’s bloopers, and Casey’s drugstore tutorials.

Where do you really want to travel to?
I have recently been considering this myself! I have never been out of the United States. I know… and no, I don’t live under a rock, though it seems like it haha! First I would really like to travel west in the US. I would love to visit California, Arizona, and Colorado.

Which language(s) do you speak? English. I can read my fair share of Spanish, but it’s difficult for me to speak it.

What is your favorite thing to eat for dinner?
I eat the same exact thing every night throughout the week: pasta, chicken, and asparagus (or some other type of vegetable). I’m soooo basic, I know.

What is your favorite ice cream flavor? Anything with peanut butter! But I don’t like chocolate ice cream.

What is your favorite Social Media to use? Snapchat! Those filters, doe.

Why did you start blogging? (tell us in less than 50 words)
I really wanted to share my thoughts! More importantly, I wanted to find others with similar skin issues, favorite makeup products, and skincare routines that I might benefit from too. It’s really cool hearing opinions/reviews and incorporating that into my daily routine.

What is the last movie you saw? Get Out – and it was PHENOMENAL.

How much time do you spend on/with your blog in a day? (making blogposts, commenting/liking other blogs)
Probably a couple hours. I’ll pop on it here and there at work, and sometimes before bed to read posts and comment!

What is the worst fashion-mistake you’ve ever made?
In 8th grade I wore around this pink Coca-Cola shirt, tucked it into jeans, and wore a pink belt to match. Smh.

HERE ARE MY QUESTIONS:

Lipstick shades: nude or bold?
Favorite YouTuber and why.
What was your very first makeup blog post about?
Tea or coffee?
If you could quit your day job/schooling for blogging, would you?
Have you considered creating a YouTube channel, and why or why not?
Favorite skincare product.
Favorite thing to do on the weekend.
Favorite place to shop.
What was the last concert you attended?
Describe your blog in three words.

I NOMINATE:

Cat Flicks and Matte Lips
Jessica Riga
Blush off the Haters
Beauty Bae
Currently, Lately
Ang and Mae
Beauty and the Least
High Chic
Actually Anna
Beauty with Alice
Pensive Palindrome

I hope everyone enjoyed this to some extent! Like I said, please comment if you share any of my interests or have any questions. I love hearing from everyone. 🙂

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

 

8 thoughts on “The Blue Sky Tag! <3

    • ksloves says:

      FABULOUS POST 🙌👏 loved reading this and so cool seeing your favorite YouTubers, might have to add a few to my list! Great answers, it’s great learning more about you 🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

