The Best of IPSY

“I will continue to repurchase and repurchase.. and repurchase these items.”

These are my tried and true, my most reliable products I’ve received from Ipsy. These are also the products Ipsy has successfully sold me on, which I imagine is their game plan considering they offer monthly discounts for certain beauty brands they promote.

There are a mix of drugstore/high end in this round-up, which I think my readers will appreciate. Some prices are low whereas others take a few paychecks to save up (unless you’re like me and willing to wait for a holiday and a Sephora gift card).

Enough about the intro.. let’s get into this!

  1. Tarte Maracuja Oilfull size retails for $48.00
    This was an absolute sell for me. I wholeheartedly love this product and received the travel size in my December 2016 Ipsy bag. I have used this product mostly every night since I received it (probably 90% of the time), and am just now halfway through it. The travel size retails at $15, well worth spending your money. This oil soothes, hydrates, and balances out my skin in ways I didn’t know possible. Full review here if you want to know all of the benefits I’ve seen and how to use it!

    img_20170115_142756

  2. Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasionfull size retails for $79.00
    It pains me to include this product because.. well.. $$$ but, I simply must! Dr. Brandt knows what the f*#k they’re doing. I have not found another exfoliator on the market with such finely milled exfoliating beads as this one. The light peppermint scent is enough to relax and soothe your mind. After washing off this product, you’ll notice the softness in your skin as it seems the exfoliator doubles as a hydrator. I love the feeling. I’m not sure that there is a travel size, but if there is that is what I’ll be repurchasing b/c a little goes a long way – and I don’t know that I’ll ever be able to justify $80 on a skincare product (LOL).

    IMG_20170326_210008

  3. IT Cosmetics Superhero mascarafull size retails at $24.00
    Let me just say this: you can get a sample size of this mascara to try at Ulta for $10 in the checkout aisle. Let me then say this: do it!! You pay almost $10 or more at the drugstore for mascara anyways, so spend the $10 on a high-end brand in Ulta that has a decent amount of product as well. This mascara does the best job at creating a look full of luxurious lashes. When I wear this mascara, my eyes make a statement. I can’t get enough of it.

  4. Verb Ghost Oilfull size retails  at $14.00
    This product is amazing, smells amazing, and has an amazing price point. I do not try hair oils often (because, like most, I’m afraid it’s going to leave my hair greasy) but alas this hair oil has stuck with me. I continually reach for this after washing my hair to disperse through my ends. The light scent is very nice and feminine, but not overwhelming. This product does a great job at sealing in moisture and repairing damaged hair. I will certainly repurchase once I finish the tube.

  5. NYX Butter Lipstickfull size retails at $6.00
    This is one of the creamiest lipstick formulas. I’m also a huge fan of the e.l.f. moisturizing lipsticks ($3 and decent wear time), but there’s something about these butter lipsticks that are so soothing on the lips. It’s like giving your lips a drink of water. That being said, they are pretty slippery, so application takes a bit longer than slapping on a liquid lippie, but it’s well worth the time for the color payoff and hydrating formula.

  6. Any of the lip scrubs I’ve received. I am totally new to this type of product and I LOVE it! I’m loving exfoliating my lips before slapping on a hydrating lip balm.
    Jelly Pong Pong Coffee + Coconut lip scrub ($19.00) this scrub has a little bit of a “wet” texture to it. It’s less gritty than your typical lip scrubs, and might be best for the people just starting out exfoliating their lips.
    Indi Beauty Buttercream lip scrub ($11.99) this scrub is a lot grittier and definitely does a great job at exfoliating your lips prior to moisturizer. It primes them perfectly.

    untitled63

    So that’s a round-up of my all time favorite Ipsy products thus far! Do some of these match your list of favs? What have you gone out and repurchased? I want to know!

Xoxo,

KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

2 thoughts on “The Best of IPSY

  1. Style As Needed says:

    Girl, we have super similar taste in products! I’ve gotten most of the same products in my Ipsy bags in the last few months and I agree with everything you had to say about them. That It Superhero mascara is bomb, as is the ghost oil (the smell really is amazing), and I actually haven’t tried the Dr.Brandt scrub yet but I did receive it in my bag last month so I need to get on that haha. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ksloves says:

      AHHHHH I love that ❤ ❤ ❤ that's too funny – I'm so glad you enjoyed reading! And girlfriend, try that Dr. Brandt scrub because it is so luxurious and gentle. If you enjoy subtle scents you'll probably also love the dull peppermint scent to it 🙂
      I'll be sure to pay extra close attention to your posts now that I know you love the same things. xoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

