Bareburger

“Solid restaurant with a kickass menu.”

IMG_20170506_132900

This is the place I pigged out the day before a 10-mile race down Broad St. in Center City, Philadelphia. I didn’t stop running the entire time, and that’s unusual for me, so I’m giving all of the credit to Bareburger, located at 1109 Walnut St.

This place proved a lot more impressive than my first glance into the window. First of all, it’s a sit-down. Like a real restaurant – designated to burgers. Really quickly, please let this sink in because if it doesn’t sounds like an absolute dream already, lemme go more into detail.

We each ordered the “standard burger,” which is topped with Colby cheese, caramelized onions, dill pickles, and special sauce between a brioche bun. I added avocado and my boyfriend fiancé added bacon!

The burgers are outstanding. Very fresh ingredients and juicy beef patties. They weren’t too big or slim either, the perfect size. And if that’s not enough to convince you to stop by, take a look at the fried goodies we added to the order.

IMG_20170506_134129

Onion rings and fries, served with FOUR different sauces: smoke sauce, special sauce, habanero mayo, and curry ginger ketchup. Something for everyone’s taste buds.

Bottom line – the food is killer, the atmosphere inviting, and the wait staff are very friendly and willing to go into depth about their menu. I would highly recommend and will definitely be returning to this location. I’m so happy I got to try it out!

All my Philly friends: ever been here? Is there another place like it?

IMG_20170506_132911

Xoxo,

KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

Leave a Reply

