Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner

“Did I just buy magic in a liquid formula?!”

8

Clean brushes are a saving grace, and we all have Laura Lee to thank for this Cinema Secrets brush cleaner recommendation. I think we all know how important it is to clean our brushes of old foundation, dirt, and dead skin cells (I presume?), so I don’t think I need to detail why you should be doing this.

In the picture above you will see the travel size, containing 2 oz. of the cleaner. This cost me $8, and as you can tell I used about 1/3 of it to clean 10 brushes.

And when I say clean… I mean CLEAN.

7
I know, I know. How did I let it get that bad? People, here you see bronzer, foundation, eyeshadows, blush, highlight, the whole nine yards coming off in a matter of strokes!

10
Now onto the other side of the wash cloth… so yeah, I think you get the point. This stuff means business.

The directions say:

  • fill up the brush tin (which came with the product) about 1/4 of the way
  • for dense brushes, submerge about 10% of the brush and hold it upside down for 5 seconds, allowing the liquid to coat the bristles
  • for smaller eye brushes, submerge about half of the brush really quickly and start wiping onto a paper towel/old wash cloth
  • once you’ve dampened your brush you are to swirl it around on your towel/cloth and you’ll see all the dirt and makeup come off INSTANTLY
    – for really dirty brushes, repeat the process once more until no residue comes off the brush

And that’s it! Viola. Super clean brushes, and it dries almost instantly. I cleaned mine at night and let them sit overnight to dry completely. This restored a lot of my brushes’ original softness/color I forgot they had. I am absolutely thrilled and satisfied with this product, and plan to invest in the value size (32 oz. for $36).

Again, thank you Laura Lee for the genius recommendation!

15

Xoxo,

KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

4 thoughts on “Cinema Secrets Makeup Brush Cleaner

  1. bethsconfessions says:

    Thanks for the insightful post. I’m currently still on the hunt for an affordable brush cleaner. I’ve been using the nyx on the spot brush cleaner, but I can’t stand the scent. It’s very strong. Is there a scent to this one?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

