Wanderlust Wednesday: Sabrina’s Cafe

“Name your favorite brunch food and I guarantee they have it.”

Philadelphia has yet another showstopper brunch location, and that is Sabrina’s Cafe. Pancakes, waffles, stuffed French toast, burgers, brunch specials, coffee, the list goes on and on. Now.. if you didn’t gather from a previous post of mine, I am a ginormous fan of Green Eggs (see review here). Like, I’ll rave about it until the end of time.

But… Sabrina’s is a huge contender for my #1 spot. This is one of the most outstanding brunch spots in Philly.

 Now, on with it.

I’ve had everything from breakfast food (French toast) to lunch goodies (burgers/sandwiches). Though a small detail, coffee is obviously v important to me on a Sunday morning, and they always provide me with copious amounts of that as well.

untitled53

I have to say, French toast is a favorite of mine anywhere. In particular, the Stuffed Challah French Toast at Sabrina’s is especially tasty. Layered between two thick slices of French toast is a combination of cream cheese, bananas, and honey. A brunch-goer’s DREAM.

IMG_20170523_183134

I have also had their Black Angus burger with lettuce, tomato, provolone, and sautéed onions. Cooked to perfection, this burger was enough to feed two people! But obviously, as you can guess, I ate it all. I have to mention it was complimented by some of the best fries around.

untitled51

My fiancé decided to try the brunch special of three burger sliders, topped with ham and other delightful condiments. I have no doubt he liked it because he also devoured the entire meal and cleaned his plate. We also continue to come back fairly consistently, so…

untitled50

If you’re in the area, there are five Sabrina’s locations: Italian Market, Art Museum, University City, Wynnewood, and (the only Jersey location) Collingswood. It might also help to note that, at least at Wynnewood, you can call ahead and put your name in! I’m just saying, there’s a reason we are returning customers.

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

One thought on “Wanderlust Wednesday: Sabrina’s Cafe

Leave a Reply

