Vacationing on North Topsail Island

“I ate way too much and took too many naps – I have no regrets.”

Snapchat-845534456
This year’s family vacation took place on Topsail Island in North Carolina for the second year in a row. I’m ready to share pictures of the waves, seafood, drinks, and as much as I can to persuade anyone to give this peaceful island a go.

I feel like I blinked and my vacation was over and I teleported back to Pennsylvania and woke up like, “I thought I was still in Topsail?!” Image result for cry face emoji

IMG_20170622_192816
This is a stunning island for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway. We stayed in North Topsail, where the beach is relaxing and the sounds are quiet. A small distance away is Surf City and Sneads Ferry, where you can find coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, fishing piers, and souvenir shops. It’s the perfect mix of serenity and activities.

We indulged in so much seafood and drinks that I gained six pounds (and no, that’s not an exaggeration – I weighed myself this morning). But this was to no surprise, considering I ordered fried seafood and island drinks the first three nights #noregrets

And that’s not where the indulging ended…

Also not sorry.

This was an amazing trip and it was so nice to get away from the rush of work life and disconnect for a week. Could I have stayed longer? Certainly! Who couldn’t? But it’s back to reality for this girl. The work grind is what pays for the nice trips, ya dig?

Before I sign off, anyone have any idea what this is in the picture below???

IMG_20170621_124154

Fish… stingray… pregnant sea snail?! The mystery will live on.

Let me know if you’ve ever been to the shore in North Carolina. I know my East Coasters are well aware of how beautiful OBX and other beaches are in that area, but I’m curious if anyone has visited Topsail Island or anywhere nearby.

Until next time my beautiful people xo

Snapchat-2145979779

KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

 

Leave a Reply

