July IPSY Review

“This bag had very experimental products.”

So I genuinely did like this month’s bag. It gave me a product I’ve never used (brow cream), a new light moisturizer to try, and a staple blending brush to pack on darker colors.

Let’s get on with the review!

  1. Tarte Amazonian Clay Waterproof Bronzer – Park Ave Princess (retails for $30.00)
    It’s not bad.. but I’m not living for it either. I wish I had gotten the matte version of this, because this bronzer is meant to give you a subtle “sun kissed glow.” The sun kissed I’m okay with, but the glowy bronzer es no bueno.
    Again, it’s not a bad bronzer. It will definitely do the trick, but do I think I’ll repurchase? No. Considering you can get the Physician’s Formula butter bronzer for $15.00 at the drugstore, I am not convinced I need the Tarte one in my life.
    Would I repurchase? No.
  2. Chella Eyebrow CreamTantalizing Taupe (retails for $26.00)
    I don’t know how to feel about this! The product is cool – but, I am also a complete newb when it comes to filling in my brows. I was doing my best not to go heavy-handed, and I think this product is great for a beginner (like myself). I wish the color was a little lighter, but I didn’t want that to affect my review. I do like it! And will continue to use it.
    Would I repurchase? Potentially!IMG_20170725_200623
  3. IBY Beauty Crease Brush (retails for $12.00)
    I love this! Just the brush I wanted to add to my collection and I have already used it to smoke out darker shadows in the outer-v of my eye and into my crease. This is a great staple item to have and I am happy I received it!
    Would I repurchase? Definitely.IMG_20170725_200653
  4. Caudalie Vinosource Moisturizing Sorbet (retails for $39.00)
    This price is so outrageous lol. The moisturizer is nice, and kind of doubles as a primer once it dries, as it is rather tacky. So, if you were looking to use it as a moisturizing primer, then I suppose I could be convinced of the price. However, I don’t see any difference in how this makes my skin look/feel than when I use my Garnier Moisture Rescue Gel-Cream (which is a fraction of the price), except for the fact that the Caudalie makes my skin tacky.
    PS – does anyone else think this smells like peanuts? Just me?
    Would I repurchase? No.IMG_20170725_200528
  5. OFRA Cosmetics EyeshadowGold Rush (refill retails for $12.00)
    I was underwhelmed when I first tried this out, as I was expecting more pigment from Ofra. Typically, their eyeshadows are v vibrant and colorful, but I didn’t get that from this gold. Then I swatched it again, and BAM. I got a lot more color payoff, however, I can find better shimmer shadows in my Carli Bybel palette that retails for $14.50.
    Would I repurchase? No.

So that was my July bag! What are your thoughts? Did you get any of the same products? What did you love/hate?

Xoxo,
KS red lips isolated in white

Connect with me!
Instagram: ksloves
Twitter: ksloves_
Pinterest: ksloves_

Leave a Reply

